Gauteng’s New Cabinet: Meet Premier Panyaza Lesufi’s Newly Appointed MECs

Premier Panyaza Lesufi has unveiled the new executive team for the Gauteng Provincial Government on Wednesday, 3 July 2024. The announcement introduces a dynamic team of Members of the Executive Council (MECs) aimed at driving progress and development across the province.

Here is a list of the members appointed in the provincial cabinet: 

  • Health: Nomantu Nkomo-Ralehoko
  • Roads and transport: Kedibone Diale Tlabela
  • Education, sports arts, culture and recreation: Matome Chiloane
  • Cooperative governance and traditional affairs and infrastructure: Jacob Mamabolo
  • Human settlements: Tasneem Motara
  • Department of treasury and economic development: Lebogang Maile 
  • Social development: Faith Mazibuko
  • Environment: Sheila Marry Peters
  • e-Government: Bonginkosi Bonginkosi Dhlamini
  • Agriculture and rural development: Vuyiswa Ramokgopa 

Leave a Comment