geleza

Winter and Holiday Revision for Matric Class of 2016 on Geleza Nathi

By in Education, Research, Policy on June 3, 2016

Winter is here, mid-year exams are here and so is the Geleza Nathi winter revision series!  As the class of 2016 enters exam rooms they can brace the winter chill because Geleza Nathi is turning up the heat by fuelling the minds of South African learners with live winter revision and a super holiday master class series.

Broadcasting live for six weeks from 6th June to 15th July 2016 Geleza Nathi viewers can expect uninterrupted learning across five subjects with some of Mzansi’s favourite teachers answering any challenging questions viewers might have.

Viewers are encouraged to interact with Geleza Nathi on their Facebook page where an online team will pitch viewer questions to a teacher every weekday morning. Each day viewers stand a chance to win R50 airtime vouchers are first to unscramble the Igama Drama word.  For additional educational support Geleza Nathi teachers will appear live on Geleza Nathi’s Facebook page the evening of each broadcast” explains Hanyani Sono, commissioning editor at SABC Education.

Tune into Geleza Nathi, Mondays to Fridays from 5am to 6am only on SABC1 and follow Geleza Nathi on facebook. The Geleza Nathi live winter revision and live holiday master class schedule is:

Date Subject Teacher
Monday, 06th June 2016 Maths Paper 1 Mark Phillips
Tuesday, 07th June 2016 Physical Sciences Paper 1 Thobile Nkosi
Wednesday, 08th June 2016 English FAL Paper 1 Thandeka Thusi
Thursday, 09th June 2016 Life Sciences Paper 1 Helen De Wet
Friday, 10th June 2016 Accounting Paper 1 Carel Steinmann
Monday, 13th June 2016 Maths Paper 2 Mark Phillips
Tuesday, 14th June 2016 Physical Sciences Paper 1 Thobile Nkosi
Wednesday, 15th June 2016 English FAL Paper 3 Thandeka Thusi
Thursday, 16th June 2016 Life Sciences Paper 2 Helen De Wet
Friday, 17th June 2016 Accounting Paper 1 Carel Steinmann
Monday, 20th June 2016 Maths Paper 2 Mark Phillips
Tuesday, 21st June 2016 Physical Sciences Paper 2 Thobile Nkosi
Wednesday, 22nd June 2016 English FAL Paper 3 Thandeka Thusi
Thursday, 23rd June 2016 Life Sciences Paper 2 Helen De Wet
Friday, 24th June 2016 Accounting Paper 1 Carel Steinmann
Monday, 27th June 2016 Maths – Calculus Master Class Nelson Mogodi
Tuesday, 28th June 2016 Physical Sciences – Physical properties of organic compounds & stoichiometry Master Class Thobile Nkosi
Wednesday, 29th June 2016 English FAL – Essay Writing Master Class Thandeka Thusi
Thursday, 30th June 2016 Life Sciences  – Genetics Master Class Helen De Wet
Friday, 1st July 2016 Accounting – Cashflow Carel Steinmann
Monday, 04th July 2016 Maths – Euclidean Geometry Master Class Nelson Mogodi
Tuesday, 05th July 2016 Physical Sciences – Reaction Rate Master Class Thobile Nkosi
Wednesday, 06th July 2016 English FAL – Language and Grammar Master Class Thandeka Thusi
Thursday, 07th July 2016 Life Sciences  – Hormones Master Class Helen De Wet
Friday, 08th July 2016 Accounting – Asset Disposal Carel Steinmann
Monday, 11th July 2016 Maths – Probability – Tree Diagrams & Permutations Master Class Nelson Mogodi
Tuesday, 12th July 2016 Physical Sciences – Momentum Master Class Thobile Nkosi
Wednesday, 13th July 2016 English FAL – Figurative language Master Class (figures of speech and how to interpret them) Thandeka Thusi
Thursday, 14th July 2016 Life Sciences – Evolution Master Class Helen De Wet
Friday, 15th July 2016 Accounting – Ratios Carel Steinmann