Metro FM Music Awards 2016: full list of winners

By in Awards, Fashion, Lifestyle on February 27, 2016

The 15th Annual Metro FM Music Awards 2016 have now ended at the Albert Luthuli International Convention Centre Complex (Durban ICC) in Durban, Kwa-Zulu Natal.

Here’s a list of the recipients in full

Song of the Year
Nathi – ‘Nomvula’

Best Hip Hop Album
Emtee – ‘Avery’

Best Hit Single
AKA FT. Burnaboy, Khuli Chana & Yanga – ‘Baddest’

Listeners Choice

Best Kwaito Album
DJ Bongz – ‘Game Changer’

Best Produced Album
Fifi Cooper – ’20FIFI’

Best Styled Video

Best Compilation Album
999 Music – ‘Summer Ya Di Summer’

Best Duo or Group Album
DBN Nyts – ‘Believe’

Best Collaboration
AKA FT. Burna Boy, Khuli Chana & Yanga – ‘Baddest’

Best R&B Single
Cici – ‘Runaway’

Best Dance Album
Prince Kaybee – ‘Better Days’

Best African Pop Album
Nathi – ‘Buyelekhaya

Best Male Album
Cassper Nyovest – ‘Refiloe’

Best Music Video
Emtee – ‘Roll Up’

Best Urban Gospel Album
Worship House – ‘True Worship 2015 (Live)’

Best New Artist
FIfi Cooper – ’20FIFIi

Best Female Album
Fifi Copper – ’20FIFI’

Best Remix
Emtee – ‘Roll Up (Re-Up)’

Best Urban Jazz Album
Nomfundo Xaluva – ‘From Now On’

Lifetime Achiever
Arthur Mafokate