ANC Mayoral Candidates 2016: Full list of names and municipalities

THE candidates hoping to become the next Mayor for African National Congress (ANC) have been announced.

This is the full list of candidates for the ANC Mayoral Candidates for the August 3, Local Government Elections 2016.

Metropolitan Mayors

Cde Olly Mlamleli – Mangaung Metropolitan Municipality

Cde Mzwandile Masina – City of Ekurhuleni Metropolitan Municipality.

Cde Xolani Sotashe – City of Cape Town Metropolitan Municipality.

Cde Danny Jordan – Nelson Mandela Metropolitan Municipality.

Cde Xola Pakati – Buffalo City Metropolitan Municipality

Cde Zandile Gumede – eThekwini Metropolitan Municipality

Cde Parks Tau – Johannesburg Metropolitan Municipality

Below is list of Mayoral Candidates by Province

NB: More names still to be announced including for Tshwane Metropolitan Municipality.